The Department of Mathematics has been there, right from the inception of the College (1997), offering instructions in Mathematics and Statistics. The department shares the vision of the institute” to be among the best of the institutions for engineers and technologists with attitudes, skills and knowledge and to become an epicenter of creative solutions” through teaching and research. It always strives to succeed in this endeavor. Currently the department offers several courses covering various areas of Mathematics and Statistics for several UG and PG programmes. The various courses of this department are designed to nurture mathematical interests, meet the requirements of the fast growing technology and motivate research in this field. They are reviewed and updated from time to time to make them more relevant.

The department has also been training students on application softwares like R, SPSS and MATLAB. It also runs a forum “ADVANCED ACADEMIC CENTRE” to support projects of both faculty and students and leading resource persons also visit the college under this forum. The department is strengthened with a total of 16 faculties out of which 4 are Doctorates and 5 are pursuing Ph.Ds. Presently there are two Professors, two Associate Professors and twelve Assistant Professors in the department working in the thrust areas: Mathematical modeling, Fluid Mechanics, Real Analysis, Queuing Theory and Cryptography. The department maintains a very vibrant academic atmosphere through various academic initiatives. The department regularly organizes workshops and department seminars to enhance the professional skills of faculty.

The faculty of the department also contributes significantly in institute administration by taking up some of the key responsibilities at the institute level and by actively participating in various institute level committees.


Faculty Name Designation Email address Credentials
Dr. Ramamurthy Suri Professor & Associate Dean (AAC) suriramamurthy7@gmail.com Click here
Dr. B. Ramakrishna Reddy Professor brkgriet@yahoo.com Click here
Dr.Naga Rama Devi Vedala Associate Professor ramadevivn@gmail.com Click here
Dr. G. Swapna Associate Professor swapnacrypto@gmail.com Click here
Mr Bhagath Kumar Soma Assistant Professor somabagh@gmail.com Click here
Mr M V Sreekantha Reddy Assistant Professor mvsr001@gmail.com Click here
Ch Phani Rama Krishna Assistant Professor phanirama.007@gmail.com Click here
Mr B.Suresh Assistant Professor sbhogadi@yahoo.com Click here
Mrs. Gadamsetty Revathi Assistant Professor vsrglm@gmail.com Click here
Mr V Seshasaikumar Reddy Assistant Professor seshasai.griet@gmail.com Click here
Ms S Rama Assistant Professor rama.singamala@gmail.com Click here
Mr. A.Srihari Assistant Professor srihari.01adepu@gmail.com Click here
Mr Vinay Kumar. V Assistant Professor vinaykumar.nitw@gmail.com Click here
Mr Siva Rama Krishna Reddy. V Assistant Professor srkreddy.vemireddy@gmail.com Click here
Mr M Srinivas Assistant Professor cnumaths@gmail.com Click here
Mr. P.Gopi Krishna Assistant Professor gopihitam@gmail.com Click here
Mrs. Gadamsetty Revathi Assistant Professor vsrglm@gmail.com Click here


Year FDP/Workshop Link to Download
2016-17 FDP on Data sciences and big data analytics. Click here
FDP on Statistics with R. Click here
Workshop on Statistics with R. Click here
2015-16 FDP on Guide to a passionate Teacher. Click here
FDP on Educational Technology for Engineering Teachers. Click here
IST on Analysis and Differential equations. Click here
2014-15 FDP ,ISTE STTP on technical communication. Click here
2013-14 FDP on Mathematics,Mathematics Role in Engineering . Click here
2012-13 FDP on Anbragagy, Pedagagy and facilitating skills. Click here
Workshop on mindset of Mathematics Syllabus. Click here
FDP On Mindset of Mathematics modellers . Click here
Workshop on Mathematics,Srinivasa Ramanujam . Click here
FDP on Personality Development. Click here